My Hope Campaign

I actually did not hear about the My Hope campaign until around a week before the kick-off but I’m glad that I caught wind of it. Even though Billy Graham is a somewhat controversial figure in evangelical circles, I guess I am of the last generation that has some recollection of his huge Gospel crusades. Although Graham had his shortcomings (and I have many more), he undoubtedly brought the Gospel to places and people where it would be impossible or very difficult to hear about Jesus. I praise God that despite our weakness the Holy Spirit is the one who regenerates and calls us into the Kingdom. From Graham’s video, I am happy that he is still using his golden years to explain to the world his hope in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

